Women’s College World Series bracket 2022: Full TV schedule, times, channels for NCAA softball tournament

The college softball season has reached its crescendo; the 2022 Women’s College World Series is finally upon us.

This year’s finale in Oklahoma City features a diverse field of national championship candidates. There are perennial powerhouses No. 1 Oklahoma and No. 5 UCLA, the winners of each of the last two national titles. There’s also Texas, Oregon State and Arizona, three unseeded teams that notched impressive upsets to put themselves on the brink of collegiate softball glory.

The defending champion Sooners are the team to beat, entering the Women’s College World Series with just two losses to their name this season. One of those losses came at the hands of No. 7 Oklahoma State in the Big 12 tournament, though.

Rounding out the field are No. 9 Northwestern and No. 14 Florida, two sides that have proved themselves more than capable of putting runs on the board.

READ  Indiana hires Mike Woodson as head coach; three things to know about former Hoosiers star

MORE: Watch the Women’s College World Series live on fuboTV (get access now)

It should be an enthralling watch, full of action and intrigue. Here is the complete guide on how to follow along with the 2022 Women’s College World Series: 

How to watch 2022 Women’s College World Series

  • Date: June 2-10
  • Location: USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium, Oklahoma City
  • TV channels: ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ABC
  • Live stream: ESPN+ | fuboTV 

The 2022 Women’s College World Series will be broadcast across ESPN’s network of channels. Games will rotate between ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU, as well as ABC on June 4 and June 5.

The championship finals will be broadcast on ESPN and ESPN2.

READ  NASCAR at Las Vegas live race updates, results, highlights from the Pennzoil 400

College softball fans can also stream the action on ESPN+ and fuboTV.

MORE: 7 craziest stats from Oklahoma’s dominant 2022 season

Women’s College World Series schedule 2022

All Women’s College World Series games will be held at USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium. The Women’s College World Series will start June 2 and run through June 9 or 10.

(All times Eastern.)

Thursday, June 2

  • Game 1: Texas 7, UCLA 2
  • Game 2: No. 1 Oklahoma vs. No. 9 Northwestern, 2:30 p.m.(ESPN)
  • Game 3: No. 14 Florida vs. Oregon State, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 4: No. 7 Oklahoma State vs. Arizona, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, June 3

  • Game 5: UCLA vs. loser of Game 2, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
  • Game 6: Loser of Game 3 vs. loser of Game 4, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN2)

Saturday, June 4

  • Game 7: Texas vs. winner of Game 2, 3 p.m. (ABC)
  • Game 8: Winner of Game 3 vs. winner of Game 4, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
READ  LeBron James leaves Lakers teammate Austin Reaves befuddled in viral exchange en route to win over Nets

Sunday, June 5

  • Game 9: Winner of Game 5 vs. loser of Game 8, 3 p.m. (ABC)
  • Game 10: Winner of Game 6 vs. loser of Game 7, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)

Monday, June 6

  • Game 11: Winner of Game 7 vs. winner of Game 9, noon (ESPN)
  • Game 12: Winner of Game 7 vs. winner of Game 9, if necessary, 2:30 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 13: Winner of Game 8 vs. winner of Game 10, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 14: Winner of Game 8 vs. winner of Game 10, if necessary, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Championship finals (best of three)

  • Game 1: Wednesday, June 8, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 2: Thursday, June 9, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN2)
  • Game 3: Friday, June 10, if necessary, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)